- When you block someone on iPhone what do they see?
- Can you delete a text already sent?
- Why do guys delete their text messages?
- Can someone know you deleted their number?
- Is deleting a contact the same as blocking?
- Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you?
- How do I delete contacts from my phone memory?
- What does the other person see when you block their number?
- Why do deleted contacts keep coming back?
- Are deleted text messages gone forever?
- Why does a deleted contact show up on Iphone?
- What happens if I delete a contact from my phone?
- Can a deleted contact still text me?
- Can someone delete their contact from your phone?
- How do I permanently delete a contact from my iPhone?
- Can someone remotely delete my text messages?
- Where do text messages go when you delete them?
- When I delete a message does it delete on the other person’s phone?
- How do I permanently delete a contact from my phone?
When you block someone on iPhone what do they see?
When you block a phone number or contact, they can still leave a voicemail, but you won’t get a notification.
Messages that are sent or received won’t be delivered.
Also, the contact won’t get a notification that the call or message was blocked.
When you block an email address from Mail, it goes to the trash folder..
Can you delete a text already sent?
Can you Unsend a Text Message? There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent.
Why do guys delete their text messages?
Conceal their cheating: The most common reason or the first suspicion that arises when people delete chat history is obviously cheating. So if your partner is two-timing you or has a casual fling going on, they are obviously going to clear their chats, messages and calls.
Can someone know you deleted their number?
You won’t be able to know if someone deleted you if he changed his phone number. The only way you may be able to contact that person is if you have his email address.
Is deleting a contact the same as blocking?
If you delete their number, you don’t have it on hand to call them again, but then if they choose to text you, you will still be receiving messages. However, if you block them, they have no choice. It is impossible for them to text you again.
Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you?
If you have a smartphone Android, for know if a blocked number called you, you can use the call and SMS blocking tool, as long as it is present on your device. … After that, press the card call, where you can see the history of calls received but blocked by phone numbers that you previously added to the blacklist.
How do I delete contacts from my phone memory?
There are two ways to delete contacts on Android devices….To delete a single contact:Open the Contacts app and tap the contact you want to delete, then the word “Details.”On the contact page that opens, tap the three dots in the top-right corner.Select “Delete,” then confirm that you want to delete it.
What does the other person see when you block their number?
If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
Why do deleted contacts keep coming back?
When you added them to the phone, did you transfer them from a SD card or SIM (some SIMs allow for storage of contacts). If so, your contacts app may be looking on both the card (either/or) and the phone itself for the contacts. If they are not deleted from both, then they could reappear.
Are deleted text messages gone forever?
But even if your deleted text messages are off your carrier’s server, they may not be gone forever. … But until enough new information is added to fill that memory, your old text message will remain on your device.
Why does a deleted contact show up on Iphone?
It’s actually normal for those numbers to still appear in Recent even if you’ve deleted the actual contact, and haven’t contacted that person in a very long time. To prevent this from happening, you’ll want to select the “I” icon and then select Remove from Recents, like you mentioned doing already.
What happens if I delete a contact from my phone?
Note: Deleting a Contact does not delete the associated conversation messages nor does deleting a Contact stop that person from continuing to send incoming text messages. If a Contact sends you a text message after their Contact was deleted, their phone number will show on the incoming message.
Can a deleted contact still text me?
yes they will receive your message but it will show that it is from your number instead of having your assigned name attached to it. On the other hand, if you are deleted from contacts and your number is specifically BLOCKED then they will not receive your texts or calls.
Can someone delete their contact from your phone?
Touch “Contacts” within the Phone or FaceTime apps. Locate the contact you want to block. Scroll to the bottom of the contact’s info screen to touch “Block This Caller,” followed by “Block Contact.” Then, tap “Edit,” followed by “Delete Contact” to remove the person from your contacts.
How do I permanently delete a contact from my iPhone?
Here’s how to delete a contact:Open Contacts and tap the contact that you want to delete.Tap Edit.Scroll Down and tap Delete Contact then tap Delete Contact again to confirm.
Can someone remotely delete my text messages?
Using a standard SMS text message it is possible, although highly unlikely, that a hacker could access your phone and delete messages. … This happens when you click on a link in a text message etc. Hackers have long known how to manipulate text messages on both Apple and Android devices.
Where do text messages go when you delete them?
Yes they can, so if you’ve been having an affair or doing something dodgy at work, beware! Messages are laid out on the SIM card as data files. When you move messages around or delete them, the data actually stays put.
When I delete a message does it delete on the other person’s phone?
You can’t delete a sent message from another person’s device on either iOS or Android. If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it. But it will appear on your phone like a new conversation.
How do I permanently delete a contact from my phone?
Contacts saved to your Google Account will sync with Google Contacts and all your Android devices….Delete a contactOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Contacts app .Tap the contact you want to delete.At the top right, tap More. Delete.Tap Delete again.